Governance & Governors

At Sutton Manor Community Primary School, we govern without committees. Our full board meets six times a year as a minimum. There are committees in the terms of reference for pay, complaints and disciplinary actions that meet as and when required.

Minutes of govenor meeting are kept at the school office. 

Our Governors 

Name Role  Start Term  End Term
Mr Marlow  Headteacher  01/09/2023 NA
Mr Benbow  Chairperson co-opted     
Mr Bonney Staff 27/06/2017 19/05/2024
Mrs Adamson  LA 23/11/2020 22/11/2024
Mr Housley Co-opted 29/03/2021 28/03/2025
Mr Blakemore  Co-opted 26/09/2022 25/09/2026
Mrs Hazlehurst Parent 21/03/2022 20/03/2026
Mrs Dyulgerov Parent 07/12/2020 06/12/2024
Ms Szmat Parent 01/10/2022 30/09/2026

Declaration of Interest 

Governor Business Interest Financial Roles in Other Educational Institutes Material interests
Mr Marlow  Nil Nil Nil Nil
Mr Benbow Nil Nil  Chair of Eaves Primary, St Helens Nil
Mrs Adamson Nil Nil Nil Nil
Mrs Gladman Nil Nil Nil Nil
Mr Bonney Nil Nil Nil Nil
Mrs Dyulgerov Nil Nil Nil Nil
Mr Blakemore Nil Nil Staff member at The Sutton Academy Nil
Mrs Hazlehurst Nil Nil Teacher at St. Cuthberts Secondary School Nil
Mr Housley Nil Nil Nil Nil

Files to Download